TV/ Movies

I can do this all day~

Road to Infinity War, pt. 1

I have a DC/DCTV/DCEU bias but it can’t be denied how great the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has been this past decade. I’ve seen and thoroughly enjoyed most MCU movies and and a couple of their TV shows.

It’s been almost a month since I’ve seen Avengers: Infinity War and the hype hasn’t yet died down. Everything’s connected in the MCU, and there’s this running joke how the individual Marvel movies are just trailers for the Avengers ensemble movie. There’s been 18 movies leading up to Infinity War and, again it’s been ten years, the most logical thing to do is watch everything all over again.

I found this post on Facebook about the best order to watch MCU movies. Since I still have nothing better to do, what the hell, let’s do it. I started last night with Captain America: The First Avenger. It came out in 2011, and I’m pretty sure I went to see it in the cinema. I tried to dig into my journals to look for my movie ticket but I couldn’t find it. Although, I did find my other MCU movie tickets, which I will post in my entries for other Marvel movies.

  • Chris Evans is pretty. It is known.
  • Skinny Rogers is an awkward teen. Well, not sure of his age but he’s supposed to be 80 years old during the first Avengers, so yeah. But ehat he lacked in stature and physique, he more than made up with patriotism and heroism.
  • “I don’t care what time it is. This one waited long enough.”
  • Tessaract. The crystalline cube that held the Space Stone (pre-IW). The T in the T.H.A.N.O.S. theory (confirmed!) about the locations of the Infinity Stones.
  • Howard Stark is some character. You can see where Tony got it from.
  • Sergeant James “Bucky” Barnes is senpai goals.
  • Steve and Bucky’s “Punk-Jerk” banter reminds of Sam and Dean’s “Bitch-Jerk.” Aww.
  • “Don’t do anything stupid until I get back.” “How can I? You’re taking all the stupid with you.”
  • “I can offer you a chance. Only a chance.” Thank you, Dr. Abraham Erskine. Rest in peace.
  • She may be an important character in the story but I didn’t really care for Peggy Carter. Never even bothered with the TV show.
  • Lab rat or a dancing monkey? He was both. Pre-Captain Steve was just a mascot, and then, he grew up (literally) to a man and became a hero.
  • “I asked for an army and all I got is you.” Chester Phillips still hating on him even after he became all pretty. Haha. Well, at least, until he’s proven himself as a soldier. You should’ve kissed him, Phillips! LOL.
  • “Cut off one head, two more shall take its place. Hail Hydra.” Why is that logo… Tentacles?
  • “What happened to you?” I joined the Army.” Steve just got Bucky back, just to lose him again. Aww.
  • Steve got overly attached to his shield that Stark, originally, offered him a new one made from carbon polymer but it was love at first sight with the vibranium shield. Wakanda Forever! Good paint job, by the way.
  • Hugo Weaving is Best Villain. LOL.
  • “Next Saturday. Stork Club. 8 PM on the dot.” Rain check, Peggy… Forever.
  • 80 years later, Steve got. T.A.H.I.T.I.‘d before getting scouted by Nick Fury.

That’s it! I don’t think this post needed a Spoiler Warning since Captain America came out ages ago. And, no, I never read the comics, so I only know what I know from the movies, Google, and my fellow geeks. I have nothing better to do with my life (not yet, not right now), so I’ll keep at it while I have all the free time. I can do this all day. Everyday… Until I get a job. Haha.

Next up, Iron Man~

Leave a comment